Call Now! (410) 630-2858

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.80

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim did a great job! He was prompt, friendly and super helpful!

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: David B., Abingdon, MD

Comments: on time and concerned with my issue and performed more than I expected

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Shirley B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: They cared that I wanted roof fixed before the rain scheduled and completed the job before the rain & snow flurries.

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: Curtis A., Joppa, MD

Comments: Jim, was very professional and did an outstanding job. Would recommend his work to others.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Dale T., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim has great follow through and addressed my concerns.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: James A., Baltimore, MD

Comments: I am very pleased.

Review Date: 08/27/2016 | Author: Faith D., Baltimore, MD

Comments: These guys are all about customer service and quality work. They are honest and only do what needs to be done. We will do business with them again.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: James 6., Gwynn Oak, MD

Comments: very professional and pleasance to deal with

Review Date: 07/12/2016 | Author: Micah G., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim met me very quickly after the initial call to give an estimate. After getting burned many times in the past by roofers, Jim restored my faith. He was honest, worked within our schedule, and did the job right the first time.

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Mike C., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Quick response, came with materials. Quick, efficient and reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: Raymond S., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim took pictures before and after the repair, walked me around to show me things that the pictures didn't show, was extremely professional and polite and no mess left on the property.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Alvin S., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Gave me good advice what to do if the same problem comes again, he took his time to see what is the problem and fix it, I'm very please with the results and I hope that this roof problems is fix, I know that I can depend on him again if needed

Review Date: 04/18/2016 | Author: T N., Baltimore, MD

Comments: ..

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Forest Hill, MD

Comments: The work was scheduled and completed quickly with a commitment to return free of charge if I experience any leaks in the near future. I am happy with my experience to this point.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: Kept me informed of the conditions in order to repair slate roof. Professional and cleaned up all debris and trash. Nice to work with for roofing projects.

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Marquetta Y., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim is honest and professional! Highly recommended!

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Hyweda T., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 01/31/2016 | Author: Herbert B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Quick response. Great!!!

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Roberta A., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Professional on time efficient and friendly

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: William F., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very nice good work

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: Job done efficiently. He explained everything in detail. Professional and friendly.

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: Excellent service, great job.

Review Date: 09/23/2015 | Author: Lori J., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Did a great job on my roof repair. The response was instant and the company was very professional, friendly and thorough.

Review Date: 08/26/2015 | Author: Theresa L., Baltimore, MD

Comments: The work was well done, I was kept informed of everything as it was done. Jim is a very reliable contractor. I was very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Charles L., Jarrettsville, MD

Comments: This was just about instant response. I got a phone call less than a minute after submitting

Review Date: 07/26/2015 | Author: Diane M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: He was prompt with his original response, came at the appointed time and took pictures of the damage. He was professional, friendly, and thorough.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Albert W., BALTIMORE, MD

Comments: Friendly accessible kind thorouh

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Olufemi A., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very quick responses to emails and text messages. Kept me updated on the progress. Excellent.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Owings Mills, MD

Comments: Honest and communicates well.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Michael P., Lutherville Timonium, MD

Comments: I have already submitted a very complimentary review of this contractor. I don't feel it necessary to do it again. What did you do with my first evaluation???

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Shirley B., Gwynn Oak, MD

Comments: The contractor diagnosed and addressed the problem at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: Morris C., Parkville, MD

Comments: Even in the sweltering heat, Jim did an excellent job and was on his way in no time. Thanks again and I will gladly recommend your company.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Gary S., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: I spoke with Jim who was very knowledgeable in his field. He looked at our roof and noticed the problem right away. A simple fix and he was done. It was a pleasure to deal with an honest contractor!

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Wayne M., Parkville, MD

Comments: work done on time. contractor kept us informed

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Jeannette F., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim, the person we dealt with and who did the work, was great to deal with. He provided information in response to our questions in a way we could understand. He was quick in arranging a date for the repairs, and worked extremely hard when he showed up. It was a very good experience working with him. If other needs arise for work at our house, I'd gladly work with Jim and Elegant Home Improvement, and will gladly recommend him and the company to others.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Takiya A., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Jim is extremely helpful and caring. Excellent service, very attentive and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, TOWSON, MD

Comments: People are friendly, thorough.

Review Date: 04/24/2015 | Author: Tom H., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Job was delayed due to weather issues this winter, but jim stayed in touch, and made repairs as he could between rain, and snow. The finished job looks great. He kept us in the loop as to what needed to be done and how he would repair damage. Follow up after each stage of repair, and when job was done was great.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Georgette K., gwynn pak, MD

Comments: Would use them again!

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Robert W., Baltimore, MD

Comments: They were very pleasant, took time to explain what exactly needed done. Work was done in a timely professional manner. Also showed before and after pictures. As for the work quality I didnt grade, it was just done, it's a wait and see if the problem was solved. I was assured if any problems they would come right out and fix it. They seemed very trustworthy.

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: Steve S., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Did not meet Jim but he sounded very professional. Quick response (HomeAdvisor) and fast service. I was expecting to renew the roof but his recommendation was to just reseal...saved me money. I just hope sealing in Dec was the correct choice. Contractor provided invoice after addressing the issue.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Denise B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Swift response, very professional and I appreciate the follow up phone call to ensure that the repair was working properly.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Leslie M., BALTIMORE, MD

Comments: Quick response and easy to deal with.

Review Date: 02/05/2015 | Author: Alvin B., Parkville, MD

Comments: Very professional. Kept all commitments and responded promptly. Explained what repairs were needed and why they were needed. Reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/28/2014 | Author: Nancy B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: This company is the absolute best you could ever work with. The owner, Jim, communicates with you all the time. You always know what is going on with the job AND after completing any work he has done for me, he checks in. Every rain storm or bad conditions, he calls just to check in that everything is doing well. He is the one and only guy you need for home repairs or construction

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Kathy P., Lutherville Timonium, MD

Comments: Very helpful and knowledgable. Honest and hard working.

Review Date: 11/23/2014 | Author: Linda M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Seems to be a honest, good responsible contracter

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Michelle S., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Jim came out and made the repair the same day. He quoted me a price and sent me before and after pictures of the work. The price was reasonable.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Richard D., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Prompt, honest and very good to work with.

Review Date: 08/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Brooklyn, MD

Comments: They were fast and I didn't have to be home during their work

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Erin G., Elkridge, MD

Comments: Jim was extremely professional and he and his staff did an excellent job. They worked in 100 degree weather and Jim took pictures of the finished job, as this was a rental property not my primary residence. He even patched problem spots first to hold me over until the weather got better so they could do the replace the roof. I highly recommend them and will hire them again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: Jennie S., Belcamp, MD

Comments: I would definitely recommend Elegant Home Improvement Inc. to my friends and neighbors. The work was professionally done and I didn't have to wait weeks for an appointment; the job was started and finished in a timely manner. The work that needed to be done was explained to me in a way that I could understand what was being done (thank you). Overall great experience and will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: John F., Parkville, MD

Comments: This was as professional a project as one could get. The contractor was personable and the roof has not leaked after the latest storm. I hope that continues for a very long time. Thanks for your assistance with getting the reliable contractor for my project.

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Beth M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: The estimate was free. All of my options were explained so that I could understand and the charges were handled over the phone. The contractor -Jim- kept in touch with me because of continued rain, but the repairs were done as scheduled after all. Jim called me the next day to make sure everything worked as it should and it did. I recommended him to a friend.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: Lauren L., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Polite, friendly, professional, neighborly and trustworthy! I've recommended Jim to a number of neighbors and friends already; he's so great. Having him around has given us a peace of mind because we know our home is being well looked after.

Review Date: 04/09/2014 | Author: Joe S., Middle River, MD

Comments: As good as it can get! front to back priced well.

Review Date: 04/03/2014 | Author: Joseph K., Reisterstown, MD

Comments: Wonderful to deal with I would recommend to everyone I know.

Review Date: 03/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: This mobile user did not provide any additional comments.

Review Date: 01/31/2014 | Author: John K., Pasadena, MD

Comments: Great experience, quality workmanship and totally professional. i definitely would recommend Elegant home Improvement for roofing work and other types of work. I have already entered into a contract with them to rebuild my decks.

Review Date: 01/16/2014 | Author: Kevin P., Baltimore, MD

Comments: very happy with their quick response and quality repair. I then hired them to do replace concrete walkway. Going to hire them again this year for concrete front stair replacement.

Review Date: 01/07/2014 | Author: Michael M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Great experience. Said work was guaranteed for 1 year. Very personable and explained everything he was doing.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Theresa M., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Elegant Home Improvement did a great job.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Clara G., Baltimore, MD

Comments: First...It was a roof replacement with gutter and facia boards. I found the owner to be very personal like family and gives you all the time you need to compare other prices to his...The crew came and went directly to work..had a 30 minute break and promptly returned to work...Impeccable clean-up job on my property as well ass my neighbors...the facia boards was not included in the original bid but I was given time to save up the money to pay Elegant Home Improvement Inc....Great Contractor

Review Date: 10/11/2013 | Author: Jonathan T., Parkville, MD

Comments: Very prompt, great customer service. He even followed up after the first rain fall to make sure there were no leaks.

Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: Ernestine W., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Great personality. Explained problems /repairs needed on a level to my understanding. Easy to contact and returned calls timely. Always on time and affordable.

Review Date: 06/05/2013 | Author: Marc E., Dundalk, MD

Comments: Jim is one of the most responsive contractors I've worked with. To say he goes the extra mile is an understatement. I hired Jim to do a roof repair, and a year later, I've hired him to rehab two houses. He does good work, fast, and delivers great value for the money.

Review Date: 02/01/2013 | Author: Arlene A., Baltimore, MD

Comments: After the roof was patched, I received a message during the next rainfall asking if things were holding up and inquired if I was experiencing anymore leaks. It was a nice touch and appreciated.

Review Date: 12/29/2012 | Author: Adrian H., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very nice and prompt! Was able to come out to my house the next day, assess problem areas, and fix them. Gave me a break on the price and informed me of other services I should have performed on the roof in the near future.

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: I found Elegant Home Improvement roofing work to be one professionaly and on schedule. I would recommend this contractor to my neighbors and friends. Work was done in a timely and professional manner. and my roof looks great DLD

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Marlon W., Towson, MD

Comments: I found Elegant Home Improvement Inc. to be outstanding in the service they provided. I look forward to working with them again when I have more home improvement needs,

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: Mike F., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Elegant Home Improvement provides prompt, excellent quality work, and great value! I would highly recommend EHI and plan to use their services in the future!

Review Date: 07/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: I really appreciated the customer service. Always following up before I hired him and afterwards. The other contractors didn't do this. We've had two nice downpours of rain. No leaks yet. Other contractor's pricing for this repair was through the roof! And they didn't even estimate to service as much as these guys.

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Linda B., Reisterstown, MD

Comments: They were fast and professional and got the job done right the first time.

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Michelle B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: They were very professional and pleasant. Explained the job before they started and did not try to take advantage by selling me something I did not need which I appreciated. Day of repair, they arrived before scheduled time and were thorough. I would definitely hire them again for future jobs, and in fact, I did.

Review Date: 04/30/2012 | Author: Karen H., Baltimore, MD

Comments: I thought the service was great and the customer service was excellant. I would definitely recommend their services again.

Review Date: 03/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: Was honest with me and ended up saving me a fortune

Review Date: 01/26/2012 | Author: Jacqueline F., Baltimore, MD

Comments: I am so satisfied with the service I was given. The salesman/repairman came to my house on time and reviewed my concerns about my slate roof. When he returned he had a easy to read contract and was ready to work. The work was done quickly and he left no rubble behind. This man worked hard and it was obvious he enjoyed the kind of work he does. I already have told several of my friends about his work. I had not seen any more leakage from my roof. His work is top notch!!!

Review Date: 12/02/2011 | Author: Polly B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very thorough job of evaluating and fixing a leak problem involving slate and flat roof. Thanks to a careful diagnostic, the cost was much lower than we anticipated.

Review Date: 09/24/2011 | Author: Ken L., Windsor Mill, MD

Comments: I was getting water in my attic every time it rained due to small cracks in the boot covering the plumbing vent. I set up my ServiceMagic project request on a Friday evening. They called within an hour and agreed to come out and take a look at my roof on Saturday morning. He went up on the roof, took pictures of the problem and then showed them to me so that I could make a decision. We agreed that there was no need to replace the boot and that it could be patched. He quickly finished the job and also recommended caulking the ridge vent. He also cleared a clogged gutter for no extra charge. Definitely recommended. Would hire again.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Maureen A., White Marsh, MD

Comments: xzczxc

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: Laurianne B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: They came to my home when I wasn't there and took before and after pictures of the work. Not only did they fix the urgent issue at hand, but helped seal up other potential leaks. The work was completed very quickly and just in time for the hurricane. No leaks after Irene!!!

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Henry T., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Pleasant professionals husband and wife

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: Delvon D., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very knowledgealbe and provided different alternatives. would use again for future projects

Review Date: 04/13/2011 | Author: Linda T., Edgewood, MD

Comments: I received replays the next day. He came out to look to see want needed to be done and did the work te same day. I have not had a problem with the roof leaking that I can see.

Review Date: 03/26/2011 | Author: Michael S., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Elegant Home Improvement called within a few minutes from requesting quotes, and were out in a couple of days. They fixed my problem and also cleaned my gutters for me.

Review Date: 01/07/2011 | Author: Alverna D., Catonsville, MD

Comments: Mr. Robertson was professional and explained the repairs in terms I could understand. He didn't try to upsell me and his pricing was fair. He showed up on time and cleaned all debris.

Review Date: 11/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: They came to assess our problem quickly and did not try to use scare tactics to make us do more work than needed. They had the best price and were very personable. The work was done in a timely matter and they really seemed to care about the quality of their work. Not to mention, they did a great job and our roof looks good.

Review Date: 11/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Baltimore, MD

Comments: They were very professional, fair and honest in their assessment of my roofing issues. They came out prior to doing the work, fairly assessed the job and I appreciated the fact that I was not trying to be sold on more work than was actually needed. He showed up on time and finished the work in 1 day. I would definitely recommend this company to someone else.

Review Date: 11/11/2010 | Author: Shirley P., Baltimore, MD

Comments: He was honest and resonable and did the job on the spot, it wasn't a mature job and I was glad for the truthfullness. I will be calling them again very soo.